However, a parent or legal guardian may provide alcohol to their minor children if in a private residence, not necessarily but n … ot excluding their own residence. Please consult a legal expert or seek the services of an attorney in your area for more accuracy on your specific situation. This provision allows partners who are close in age, or both under the Oregon age of consent, to engage in consensual sex without fear of prosecution under Oregon age of consent dating age laws in oregon. Age of consent is Please note that some of our forums also serve as mirrors to Usenet newsgroups.
Laws on dating a minor in oregon
Oregon Age of Consent Lawyers | LegalMatch
In Oregon, the age of consent for sex is 18 years old. This applies to everyone; it applies to both men and women, and to both heterosexual and homosexual conduct. Unlike many other states, Oregon has made exceptions in its age of consent laws for adolescents who are under the age of consent, but are close to the same age. In general, anyone 14 years or older can consent to have sex with someone who is no more than 3 years older than them. The older adolescent will not be accused of statutory rape if there was valid consent. For example, second-degree rape means having sex with someone who is under the age of
Oregon Age of Consent Lawyers
If you want to get a tattoo in Oregon, you must be at least 18 years old. Some cities set the minimum age at Tattoo artists are required by law to check ID and keep a copy of all clients' IDs on file. Tattoo artists face stiff fines and penalties for illegally tattooing a minor. It's no wonder many teenagers are excited to get their first tattoo.
Login or Sign Up. Search in titles only Search in Criminal Law only Search. Forums Groups. Today's Posts Member List Calendar.